Recipe Calories

January 25, 2010

Black Bean & Corn Salsa Chicken Bake for 353 calories

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Recipe Calories @ 11:37 pm
Tags: , , ,

I love mexican food.  I always try to make one mexican recipe every week because I love it so much, and my sweet husband puts up with it. 🙂  I adapted this recipe from Eat at Home.  Michael absolutely loved it, but to be honest, I didn’t think it was so great.  I used the whole jar of salsa, and it was kind of dry.  If I were to make this again, I think I would double it to two jars of salsa. But who are we kidding?  I probably won’t make it again.  If any of you try it, please let me know what you thought of it. 🙂

It only has four ingredients!

Black Bean & Corn Salsa Chicken Bake   
         
4 servings        
  Calories per Total    
Ingredients serving Calories    
         
8 oz chicken breast, diced 4 oz = 120 240    
1 jar of black bean and corn salsa 2 Tbs = 25 350    
10 corn tortillas 1 tortilla = 50 500    
4 oz reduced fat mexican shredded cheese 1 oz = 80 320    
         
  Total calories =  1410    
  1/4 pan= 353    

1) Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.

2) Mix all the ingredients together.  Put into greased baking dish.

3) Cover with foil and bake at 350 degrees for 30  –  40 minutes until hot and bubbly.

4) Enjoy!

1 Comment »

  1. […] My Recipe Calories @ 12:38 am Tags: imitation crab, pizza, pizza crust, shrimp So, you know how I love mexican food? Well, my husband Michael LOVES seafood. I like it, but he LOVES it. So, the same way that he […]

    Pingback by Michael’s Seafood Pizza for 375 calories per serving « Recipe Calories — January 27, 2010 @ 12:38 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

